NOTICE OF ELECTION

Torridge

Election of Parish Councillors

for the Parishes (Parish Wards) listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected	Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Abbotsham	Eight	Langtree	Nine
Alverdiscott	Five	Little Torrington	Seven
Alwington	Seven	Littleham	Seven
Ashreigney	Nine	Luffincott	Five
Ashwater	Nine	Merton	Eight
Beaford	Seven	Milton Damerel	Seven
Bideford (Bideford East)	Five	Monkleigh	Seven
Bideford (Bideford North)	Five	Northam (Appledore)	Four
Bideford (Bideford South)	Three	Northam (Northam Orchard Hill)	Six
Bideford (Bideford West)	Three	Northam (Westward Ho!)	Four
Black Torrington	Nine	Northcott	Five
Bradford	Seven	Pancrasweek	Seven
Bradworthy	Ten	Parkham	Ten
Bridgerule	Ten	Peters Marland	Seven
Broadwoodwidger	Ten	Petrockstowe	Seven
Buckland Brewer	Nine	Pyworthy	Seven
Buckland Filleigh	Five	Roborough	Seven
Clawton	Seven	Shebbear	Ten
Clovelly	Nine	Sheepwash	Seven
Cookbury	Five	St Giles In the Wood	Nine
Dolton	Nine	St Giles on the Heath	Ten
East Putford	Five	Sutcombe	Seven
Frithelstock	Seven	Tetcott	Six
Great Torrington	Sixteen	Thornbury	Seven
Halwill	Seven	Weare Giffard	Seven
Hartland	Twelve	Welcombe	Five
High Bickington	Eight	West Putford	Seven
Holsworthy	Twelve	Winkleigh	Eleven
Holsworthy Hamlets	Nine	Woolfardisworthy	Nine
Huntshaw	Five	Yarnscombe	Seven
Landcross	Five		

- 1. Forms of nomination for Parish Elections may be obtained from Clerks to Parish Councils or Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG Monday to Friday between the hours of 09.30am and 4pm after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday, 17th April. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG by 5 pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2023.
- 6. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate.
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG by 5 pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023.