NOTICE OF ELECTION

Torridge

Election of District Councillors

for the Electoral Wards listed below

Electoral Divisions	Number of District Councillors to be elected	Electoral Divisions	Number of District Councillors to be elected
Appledore	Two	Holsworthy	Two
Bideford East	Three	Milton & Tamarside	Two
Bideford North	Three	Monkleigh & Putford	Two
Bideford South	Two	Northam	Three
Bideford West	Two	Shebbear & Langtree	Two
Broadheath	Two	Two Rivers & Three Moors	Two
Great Torrington	Three	Westward Ho!	Two
Hartland	Three	Winkleigh	One

- 1. Forms of nomination for District Elections may be obtained at Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG from the Returning Officer who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG Monday to Friday between the hours of 09.30am and 4pm after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday, 4th April 2023.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 4th May 2023.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Monday, 17th April.Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG by 5 pm on Tuesday, 18th April 2023.
- Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voterauthority-certificate.
- 7. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG by 5 pm on Tuesday, 25th April 2023.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Riverbank House, Bideford, Devon, EX39 2QG by 5 pm on Thursday, 4th May 2023.